Solace of the Void – Solace of the Void

Have a listen:

$11.00 CAD

To purchase items, please allow cookies on our site.


Released July 26th, 2019.

Stellar evolution. A mastery of the nuclear. The birth of Polaris. Northern, luminous and majestic, the plasmic glow of Polaris is the light by which Canada’s SOLACE OF THE VOID have gathered.

Deeply-rooted in the permafrost of creation, SOLACE OF THE VOID is a fusion of twenty prominent Canadian musicians whose blackened metal roots have spent the past four years in a serpentine-like dance with elements of mystical folk and outlandish symphonic bombast

Created in 2015 by Michael Grund (Hexenklad, Battlesoul, SIG:AR:TYR) and John Chalmers (Hexenklad, Pagan Ritual), SOLACE OF THE VOID promises a journey into solitude and uncertainty… a return to the firmament.

SOLACE OF THE VOID will release their debut album on July 26th via legendary Canadian label, CDN Records. Recorded at Shiver Sound Studios. Mixed and mastered by Greg Dawson at BWC Studios.


Michael Grund – Guitars, Song Writer, Keys
John Chalmers – Guitars, Song Writer, Recording Engineer


David Parks of Dark Forest (vocals)
Timothy “Voldemars” Johnston of Hexenklad, Eclipse Eternal (vocals)
Jeff Mott of Hollow, Hands of Despair (vocals)
Joel Violette of Thrawsunblat, Woods of Ypres (vocals)
Morgan Rider of Vesperia, Crimson Shadows, SIG:AR:TYR (vocals)
Jon Doyle of Battlesoul (vocals)
Andrew Chalmers of Hexenklad, Pagan Ritual, Panzerfaust (drums)
Evan Johnston Of Eclipse Eternal, Burn to Black (drums)
Nicholas Ireland of Battlesoul, SIG:AR:TYR (drums)
Dan Ayers of Sludgehammer (bass)
Jon Ferreira of Panzerfaust (bass)
Jon Kal of Hexenklad, Pagan Ritual, Fallen Legion (bass)
Clare B. of Hexenklad, Eclipse Eternal (keys)
Dean Arnold of Vital Remains, Primal Frost (solos)
Nigel Kay of SIG:AR:TYR (solos)
Ryan Hofing of Crimson Shadows, Remain (solos)
Raphael Weinroth-Browne of Musk Ox, The Visit (cello)