Lurch Killz – Requiem: The Demo Anthology

Original price was: $12.00 CAD.Current price is: $10.00 CAD.

To purchase items, please allow cookies on our site.


Formed in 1986 by original Sacred Reich bassist Mike “Lurch” Andre, LURCH KILLZ would begin building their fan base within the burgeoning Arizona club scene. In 1987 the band (further consisting of guitarists Scott “Skully” Lawrence & Shawn Fraley, and drummer Bill Kidd) would enter Mastone Studios in Phoenix and issue their debut self titled four song demo. Over the next year LURCH KILLZ would begin to catch the attention of underground tape traders and ‘zines around the world.

In 1988 the band would enter The Sound Factory in Tucson (with guitarist Blaine Askew) and record a two song demo. This pair of new songs would never be released… until now.

Not long after the recording of the 1988 demo Blaine would exit the band, which would see the entrance of guitarist Grant Lindsay.

in 1989 LURCH KILLZ would once again enter The Sound Factory and walk away with three new thrashers that would be released to the public titled “Lashing Out”.

During the bands tenure within the Arizona Thrash scene they would share the stage with touring bands such as Vio-lence, Dead Horse, Excel, Wrath and Papsmear, as well as with local metal brothers in arms Sacred Reich, Nuclear Death, Troll, Mizery and Reactor. LURCH KILLZ would disband in 1990, with Lawrence going on to form Alowicious Toole along with future Flotsam & Jetsam alumni Mark Simpson.

In 1999 Lawrence and Andre would reunite at Andre’s house (with guitarist Andy Durr and drummer Grok) and record a set of material. This never before released set of demos is also included on this collection.

This 2022 reissue has been remastered from the best available sources by Rob Colwell at Bombworks Sound, new cover art was handled by Sidjimbe Art Studios and a brand new interview was conducted with guitarists Scott “Skully” Lawrence and Grant Lindsay by Chris Forbes of the legendary Metal-Core Fanzine. CD is packaged in a jewel case with a 12-page booklet packed with rare archival materials. CD is limited to a one time pressing of 300 copies worldwide.

FOR FANS OF: (early) Slayer, (early) Sacred Reich, Crumbsuckers, Cyclone

-DEMO 1987-
1. You Been Lynched
2. Ruler Of Death
3. Troubled Minds
4. Mechanized Warfare
-DEMO 1989-
5. God Of All
6. Lashing Out
7. Time To Die
8. Dreaded Life [Unreleased 1988 Demo] 9. Unnamed Instrumental [Unreleased 1988 Demo] 10. Intro [Unreleased 1999 Demo] 11. K+D+D+K [Unreleased 1999 Demo] 12. Twin Domes [Unreleased 1999 Demo] 13. Instrumental [Unreleased 1999 Demo] 14. Just Rewards [Unreleased 1999 Demo] 15. Dead Sleep [Live @ The Americana Ballroom 2/24/90]

SKU: TBR-1013 Category: Label: Genre: