Final Prophecy – Re-Awakening: The Demos 1990-1992

$6.00 CAD

To purchase items, please allow cookies on our site.


FINAL PROPHECY were a 3-piece Thrash band formed in late 1989 in West Palm Beach, FL by former Thanatos (U.S.) and Therion (U.S.) guitarist Eric Hoffman along with drummer James Silvestri (later with A Course Of Action) and bassist Nick Varhola. In 1990 the band recorded their first 4-song demo titled “He Set The Captives Free” which garnered the band respectable reviews in ‘zines throughout the world.

In 1991 the band would re-enter the studio to record their second affair, a 5-song effort titled “Rude Awakening”. With this material the band displayed a far more aggressive sound. Editor Dave Rohrbach of the legendary ‘zine Screams From The Gutter would go on to state “…many stronger structures are [also] implied for greater variety…intensified with a production that would bring tears to most unsigned acts’ eyes.”

After the recording of “Rude Awakening” the band would essentially come to an end, though one more demo would be recorded in 1992, “Through Eyes Of Fire”, utilizing members of local acts Royal Anguish and Habitat to complete the task.

This 2018 anthology collection has been remastered from the original DAT master tapes by Rob Colwell at Bombworks Sound and includes an 8-page booklet with historical liner notes and archival photos.

FOR FANS OF: Slayer, Death, (early) Metallica, (early) Megadeth, Vengeance Rising.

1. Through Eyes Of Fire (1992 Demo)
2. We Must Die (1991 Demo)
3. Divided In Truth (1991 Demo)
4. Where Pain Never Dwells (1991 Demo)
5. Rude Awakening (1991 Demo)
6. Burn! (1991 Demo)
7. He Set The Captives Free (1990 Demo)
8. Where Pain Never Dwells (1990 Demo)
9. Product Of Society (1990 Demo)
10. M.D.O.D (1990 Demo)
11. Divided In Truth (Archival Radio Broadcast)
12. Product Of Society (Live 1990)

SKU: TBR-FP Category: Label: Genre: