Devine Defilement – Primitive Gospel

$12.00 CAD

To purchase items, please allow cookies on our site.


“Primitive Gospel” by Devine Defilement (from Reykjavik, Iceland) is the follow-up EP to the band’s 2019 debut album: “Obliviora”. It marks a new era for the band with the addition of new members: seasoned vocalist Ingolfur Olafsson, and Arek Alejnikow on bass, joining their ranks. The music has taken a new approach to Devine Defilement’s sound, incorporating a wider array of influences, while doubling down on hard-hitting brutality for their particular blend of death metal. This release features three bonus tracks that have not been released physically before that showcase even more sides of the band. One of these songs, the crushing anthem “Chernobog”, features guest vocals by Stillbirth’s Lukas Swiaczny and Defeated Sanity’s Josh Welshman.

SKU: GM-039 Category: Label: Genres: