Nonpoint Factor – Depression ’94

$12.00 CAD

To purchase items, please allow cookies on our site.


April 20, 2018 will see the reissue of the long out of print E.P. from South Florida’s (by way of Puerto Rico) NONPOINT FACTOR, “Depression ‘94”.

NONPOINT FACTOR were originally formed in 1991 by former Sekel / Order of Chaos drummer/vocalist Robert Rivera in Bayamon, Puerto Rico. In 1992 the band would record their debut demo “Dementia…Into Reality” to much underground acclaim, selling over 800 copies.

Shortly thereafter the band would re-locate to Ft. Lauderdale, Florida to help better establish themselves. In June of 1993 the band caught the attention of the locally based indie label A.R.T. Records who ended up signing the band and quickly got them into the studio to record some demos to aid in preparation for what was to be their debut album, “Anger Through An Art Form”. These sessions resulted in the “Depression ’94” e.p.. It would also help the band build their base, garnering them shows with the likes of Overkill, Pro-Pain, Malevolent Creation, Monstrosity, Circle of Dust, Strongarm, Raped Ape, Amboog-A-Lard, and others.

Originally issued in March of 1994 as a cassette only release (and limited to only 300 copies made), “Depression ‘94” is now being made available on CD for the very first time, remastered from the original DAT master tapes, and once again limited to a pressing of 300 copies, with only 270 available for sale.

This special reissue also includes brand new cover art, an 8-page booklet, and the bonus track “Lost Deep Within My Mind” that was recorded in 1992 and was originally to appear on an unreleased compilation titled “The First Offense”. “Depression ‘94” is the latest entry in our “Florida Metal Archive Series”.

FOR FANS OF: Testament, Pantera, Sepultura, Metallica

1. Depression
2. Common Weakness
3. Take Me
4. You Hate Me
5. Me, Myself and I (Live)
6. Lost Deep Within My Mind (Bonus Track)

SKU: TBR-1002 Category: Label: Genre: