Killing Time – Thrashed From the Vault (CD + DVD)

$14.00 CAD

To purchase items, please allow cookies on our site.


Originally released in 1992 as “Unsigned 3: Killing Time” (Stryder Records/Conquest Music Group), this was the final release in the labels “Unsigned” series that was dedicated to South Florida acts, and the only volume dedicated exclusively to South Florida’s thrash/speed/death metal scene.

This revamped and remastered edition of “Killing Time” features nine of the twelve original tracks (trimmed the fat, so to speak) and three bonus tracks that keep the albums theme in tact.

“Killing Time” features such notables as Solstice, Raped Ape (later Paingod who released an album on Century Media, and featured J.P. Soars who later played with Malevolent Creation & Divine Empire), Amboog-A-Lard, Fatal Sin, Malicious Damage, Royal Anguish, Kryptic Kurse, and Sinful Lust.

The bonus DVD features live footage from Amboog-A-Lard, Elysium, Fatal Sin, Final Prophecy, Raped Ape, Royal Anguish, Sinful Lust, and Solstice. This is a 120 minute time capsule of when Metal ruled the South Florida music scene.

This 2020 reissue has been wonderfully remastered by Rob Colwell at Bombworks Sound, features all new cover art by Sidjimbe Art Studios, and features a 12-page booklet. Limited Edition 300 Units World Wide!!!

FOR FANS OF: Solstice, Malevolent Creation, Slayer, Atheist, Exodus, Megadeth, Watchtower

1. AMBOOG-A-LARD “The Wounded” [Bonus Track] 2. RAPED APE “Hypothermia”
3. KRYPTIC KURSE “Sadistic Pleasure”
4. F.O.S. “Whatever”
5. ELYSIUM “Crystal Blisters”
6. SOLSTICE “Netherworld”
7. TEMPUS FUGIT “Kick The Wind”
8. FATAL SIN “Episode”
10. ROYAL ANGUISH “Retrospect” [Bonus Track] 11. FINAL PROPHECY “Through Eyes Of Fire” [Bonus Track] 12. SINFUL LUST “Chemical To Chemical”

SKU: TBR-1004 Categories: Label: Genres: