Judgement – The Final Decree: 1989-1992

Original price was: $12.00 CAD.Current price is: $10.00 CAD.

To purchase items, please allow cookies on our site.


Formed in 1987, New Jersey’s JUDGEMENT quickly began writing original material and extensively playing live shows with the likes of popular locals such as Deadly Blessing, Vicious Circle, Damnability, Without Warning and Talisman. With numerous legendary club shows under their belts, JUDGEMENT would enter Mirror Sound Studios in Cinnaminson, New Jersey (a suburb of Philadelphia) to record six songs of furious Crossover Thrash known merely as “Demo 1990”. The demo would soon spread through the international underground garnering great reviews, and the song “Wretched Destiny” would be included on the compilation “Miasmes 3” (which also included Incantation, Amorphis, Convulse, Sentenced and Mortician, among others) released by the French based Strangulation Distro in 1991.

Over the course of the next two years, JUDGEMENT would experience the usual musical chairs. Guitarist Rich Bordynowki would be replaced by Jason McDermott, bassist Ernest Hilbert (who accepted a scholarship to Oxford University) would be replaced by Kevin Piper, and drummer Steve Kraft would be replaced by Matt Thompson. This V2 lineup would continue to write new material and thrash venue’s until Matt left to relocate to Dallas, Texas (and ultimately join King Diamond in 2000), which would lead to the return of Steve.

In 1992 the band would once again enter the studio and record their second demo “Infernal Reality”, at Why Me? Studios in Gibbsboro, New Jersey, another six song affair that once again garnered solid reviews throughout the world wide underground. The band would continue for another year until the departure of Andrew Bordynowski.

JUDGEMENT were a band who existed for the pure love of the music. “We had one goal when we played… and that was to get people to mosh. We had a lot of fun.”, stated Andrew Bordynowski during a recent interview. The band never sought after a record deal, leaving quietly and settling into obscurity…until now!

This 2023 reissue includes both studio demos and three sets of quality live soundboard recordings from between 1989 and 1992. The live material features five songs that were never recorded, as well as the only recordings with Matt Thompson.

Audio has been remastered from the original master source tapes by Rob Colwell at Bombworks Sound, new cover art was handled by Sidjimbe Art Studios and a brand new interview was conducted with guitarist Andrew Bordynowski and bassist Ernest Hilbert by Chris Forbes of the legendary Metal-Core Fanzine. CD is packaged in a jewel case with a 12-page booklet packed with rare photos and show flyers. CD is limited to a one time pressing of 300 copies worldwide.

FOR FANS OF: Crumbsuckers, Corrosion of Conformity, D.R.I., Tyrannicide

1. Substance Violation
2. Cigarette Slave
3. Lord Of The Flies
4. Wretched Destiny
5. Sweat To Death
6. Overthrow
7. Not To Be
8. Insane Hate
9. Live To Learn To Die
10. Born To Cry
11. Infernal Reality
12. Recrudescence
13. Criminally Convicted
14. Cage Of Flesh
15. Wretched Destiny
16. Lord Of The Flies
17. Cigarette Slave
18. Untitled
19. Fascist
20. Why Do You Lie?
21. No One Left To Die
22. Cigarette Slave
23. Substance Violation
24. Insane Hate
25. Infernal Reality
26. Born To Cry
27. Not To Be
28. Live To Learn To Die

SKU: TBR-1015 Category: Label: Genres: