Chimaira – Resurrection (Digi Pak CD + DVD)

$12.00 CAD

To purchase items, please allow cookies on our site.


On 2007’s RESURRECTION, Chimaira’s first outing for the Ferret Music label, the Cleveland-based metalcore ensemble unleashes another barrage of unapologetically aggressive songs. Fronted by sandpaper-voiced singer Mark Hunter, the group, named after a monstrous creature from Greek mythology, displays a strong death-metal influence on these apocalyptic tracks, as best revealed on the pummeling, doom-laden title track.

Label: Nuclear Blast Int’l
UPC: 727361182304
Genre: Heavy Metal

Album Tracks

1. Resurrection
2. Pleasure in Pain
3. Wothless
4. Six
5. No Reason to Live
6. Killing the Beast
7. Flame
8. End It All
9. Black Heart
10. Needle
11. Empire

1. Bonus Material [DVD] 2007 limited edition import two disc (CD + PAL/Region 0 DVD) pressing features different cover art than the domestic version plus a bonus DVD that contains a documentary on the making of the album, the video for ‘Resurrection’ and much more. An album cooked up in the rehearsal room with no pretenses beyond ‘making the heaviest music possible,’ like when the band began back in 1998. From the anthemic momentum of the title track to the epic experimentation of ‘Six’ through the album’s fist pumping, breakneck-speed closing track, ‘Empire’. Nuclear Blast. 2007.


SKU: 27361-18230-4 Categories: Label: Genre: