Polterchrist – Badge of the Assassin

$9.00 CAD

To purchase items, please allow cookies on our site.


Polterchrist hail from the Philly suburbs. They play an aggressive form of blackened death metal. Formed in 1994. The band has 3 releases. The last of which; Engulfed by the Swarm, was released on Season of Mist Records in 2004. In 2009 the band has since gotten things back in gear; playing live constantly and getting to record ‘Swarm’s” follow up entitled Bow to None. The album has a tentative Spring 2012 release date.
The Bow to None EP was scratched due to poor production in summer 2012.
With a brand new line up in place; Polterchrist will exceed all expectations.

With the additions of Joe Gordon (Mortal Decay) and Chris Lytle (Insatanity), Polterchrist have taken on a new form. The songs are more streamlined and to the point. Gone are the 6, 7, 8 minute opuses.
The band have drifted slightly towards a more Black Metal sound. Instead of ‘blackened death metal’, it is more of a ‘deathy black metal’ now-a-days.

UPDATE: June 2014 – Chris Lytle moves to Florida, parts ways with Polter. Which leads us to bring in new bassist Dan Keaton.

UPDATE: Feb 2016. Joe Gordon exits and Ed Drozdowsky returns. All tracking for 2016 full length, entitled Badge of the Assassin, has been completed.

SKU: PEr-089 Category: Label: Genre: